CPSC recall #26090
Belkin Recalls Portable Power Banks and Wireless Charging Stands Due to Fire and Burn Hazards
Recall announced by CPSC on 2025-11-13. Text as reported in the CPSC API snapshot of 2026-10-28T13:40:32Z; not current status.
Snapshot fetched 2026-10-28T13:40:32Z. No live status is inferred.
Read the official CPSC recall →
Site-assigned category: Power banks
Site-assigned hazard: Fire or battery
Categories are site-assigned text matching labels, not CPSC classifications. Matches may be incomplete or incorrect.
Verbatim CPSC fields
Blank fields are marked “Not reported.” Model details may appear in the description. Values below preserve the cached API text.
- RecallID
- 10484
- RecallNumber
- 26090
- Title
- Belkin Recalls Portable Power Banks and Wireless Charging Stands Due to Fire and Burn Hazards
- RecallDate
- 2025-11-13T00:00:00
- Description
- This recall involves charging stands with model number MMA008 and power banks with model numbers BPB002 and PB0003. Model number "MMA008" is printed on the bottom of the charging stand. Serial numbers (14 digits) starting with "57X" are included in this recall and are also printed on the bottom of the charging stand. Model number "BPB002" is printed on the back top of the power bank. Serial numbers (14 digits) starting with "35S" are included in this recall and are also printed on the back of the power bank. Model number "PB0003" is printed on the back of the power bank. All serial numbers are included in this recall. Both the charging stands and BPB002 power banks were sold in black. The PB0003 power banks were sold in black or white.
- Products
- Name: Portable Power Banks and Wireless Charging StandsDescription: Not reportedModel: Not reportedType: Not reportedCategoryID: Not reportedNumberOfUnits: About 83,500 (In addition, about 2,385 were sold in Canada)
- Hazards
- Name: The lithium-ion battery in the power banks and charging stands can overheat, posing fire and burn hazards to consumers.HazardType: Not reportedHazardTypeID: Not reported
- Remedies
- Name: Consumers should immediately stop using the recalled power banks and charging stands and contact Belkin to receive a full refund or store credit. Consumers should submit photos showing the front and back of the product with their recall submission form. Consumers can receive a full refund for the amount on the purchase receipt, if provided. If no receipt is provided, consumers can receive the average sales price for the model. Alternatively, consumers can choose to receive a Belkin store credit worth 20 percent more than the average sales price of the model. Note: Do not throw this recalled lithium-ion battery or device in the trash, the general recycling stream (e.g., street-level or curbside recycling bins), or used battery recycling boxes found at various retail and home improvement stores. Recalled lithium-ion batteries must be disposed of differently than other batteries, because they present a greater risk of fire. Your municipal household hazardous waste (HHW) collection center may accept this recalled lithium-ion battery or device for disposal. Before taking your battery or device to a HHW collection center, contact that office ahead of time and ask whether it accepts recalled lithium-ion batteries. If it does not, contact your municipality for further guidance.
- Retailers
- Name: Best Buy, Target, Walmart and other stores nationwide and online at Belkin.com, Amazon.com and on Tiktok from August 2020 through August 2025 for between $29 and $180.CompanyID: Not reported
- Importers
- Not reported
- Manufacturers
- Name: Belkin International Inc., of El Segundo, CaliforniaCompanyID: Not reported
- ConsumerContact
- Belkin toll-free at 800-223-5546 from 9 a.m. to 9 p.m. ET Monday through Friday, online at http://www.belkin.com/MMA008recall and http://www.belkin.com/BPB002recall or at https://www.belkin.com/ and click on "Product Recalls" at the bottom of the page for more information.
- URL
- https://www.cpsc.gov/Recalls/2026/Belkin-Recalls-Portable-Power-Banks-and-Wireless-Charging-Stands-Due-to-Fire-and-Burn-Hazards
Source pointer: research/cache/cpsc-recalls-2023-01-01.raw.json · RecallID 10484 · Cached source details