CPSC recall #25072
Charmast Power Banks Recalled Due to Fire and Burn Hazards; Sold by Charmast Exclusively on Amazon.com
Recall announced by CPSC on 2024-12-19. Text as reported in the CPSC API snapshot of 2026-10-28T13:40:32Z; not current status.
Snapshot fetched 2026-10-28T13:40:32Z. No live status is inferred.
Read the official CPSC recall →
Site-assigned category: Power banks
Site-assigned hazard: Fire or battery
Categories are site-assigned text matching labels, not CPSC classifications. Matches may be incomplete or incorrect.
Verbatim CPSC fields
Blank fields are marked “Not reported.” Model details may appear in the description. Values below preserve the cached API text.
- RecallID
- 10115
- RecallNumber
- 25072
- Title
- Charmast Power Banks Recalled Due to Fire and Burn Hazards; Sold by Charmast Exclusively on Amazon.com
- RecallDate
- 2024-12-19T00:00:00
- Description
- This recall involves Charmast power banks, model W1056. They were sold in black, blue, green, mint, pink and white colors. The brand name "Charmast" is printed on the front and "Model: W1056" is printed on the back. Note: Recalled lithium-ion batteries should be disposed of in accordance with any local and state ordinances, following the procedures established by your municipal recycling center for damaged/defective/recalled lithium batteries, because these potentially hazardous batteries must be handled differently than other batteries. Do not throw this recalled power bank in the trash. Do not deposit this recalled power bank in used battery recycling boxes found at various retail and home improvement stores.
- Products
- Name: Charmast power banks, model W1056Description: Not reportedModel: Not reportedType: Not reportedCategoryID: Not reportedNumberOfUnits: About 488,000
- Hazards
- Name: The lithium-ion battery in the recalled power banks can overheat and ignite, posing fire and burn hazards to consumers.HazardType: Not reportedHazardTypeID: Not reported
- Remedies
- Name: Consumers should stop using the recalled power banks immediately and contact Charmast for instructions on how to receive a full refund. To receive a refund, consumers will be required to provide photographs of their model W1056 power bank, their names and dates of the photograph written in indelible (permanent) marker above the label, and the severed power cord. Consumers should dispose of the power banks in accordance with local and state regulations.
- Retailers
- Name: Online at Amazon.com from December 2018 through September 2024 for between $14 and $25.CompanyID: Not reported
- Importers
- Not reported
- Manufacturers
- Not reported
- ConsumerContact
- Charmast collect at 929-636-0293 Monday through Friday, from 10 a.m. to 3 p.m. ET, by email at rcus@charmast.com, or online at https://www.charmast.com/pages/recall-info-page or www.charmast.com and click on "Recalls" at the top of the page for more information.
- URL
- https://www.cpsc.gov/Recalls/2025/Charmast-Power-Banks-Recalled-Due-to-Fire-and-Burn-Hazards-Sold-by-Charmast-Exclusively-on-Amazon-com
Source pointer: research/cache/cpsc-recalls-2023-01-01.raw.json · RecallID 10115 · Cached source details