CPSC recall snapshot · Independent tracker
Battery & E-Bike Recall Tracker

← All recalls

CPSC recall #25011

Anker Power Banks Recalled Due to Fire and Burn Hazards; Manufactured by Anker Innovations

Recall announced by CPSC on 2024-10-17. Text as reported in the CPSC API snapshot of 2026-10-28T13:40:32Z; not current status.

Snapshot fetched 2026-10-28T13:40:32Z. No live status is inferred.

Read the official CPSC recall →

Site-assigned category: Power banks

Site-assigned hazard: Fire or battery

Categories are site-assigned text matching labels, not CPSC classifications. Matches may be incomplete or incorrect.

Verbatim CPSC fields

Blank fields are marked “Not reported.” Model details may appear in the description. Values below preserve the cached API text.

RecallID
10067
RecallNumber
25011
Title
Anker Power Banks Recalled Due to Fire and Burn Hazards; Manufactured by Anker Innovations
RecallDate
2024-10-17T00:00:00
Description
This recall involves Anker Power Banks with model numbers A1642, A1647 and A1652. The power bank can be used as a portable electronic charging device for smartphones, tablets, and laptops with a 12W (A1642), 15W(A1647), 20W(A1652) maximum output. Anker is engraved on the front, and the model numbers A1642, A1647 and A1652 are located on the back of the power bank.
Products
  • Name: Anker Power BanksDescription: Not reportedModel: Not reportedType: Not reportedCategoryID: Not reportedNumberOfUnits: About 2,100
Hazards
  • Name: The lithium-ion battery in the power banks can overheat, posing fire and burn hazards.HazardType: Not reportedHazardTypeID: Not reported
Remedies
  • Name: Consumers should immediately stop using the recalled power banks and contact Anker Innovations for instructions on receiving a free replacement power bank. Visit https://www.anker.com/product-recalls to register for the recall. Consumers should dispose of the lithium-ion batteries in accordance with local and state regulations.
Retailers
  • Name: Best Buy, Target, NEXT TRADING SAS, C2 Wireless and K Spider Inc. stores nationwide, and online at Amazon.com, ebay.com, AAliExpress.com, and Walmart.com, from January 2024 through July 2024 for between $40 and $60.CompanyID: Not reported
Importers
Not reported
Manufacturers
  • Name: Anker Innovations Limited, of Hong Kong, ChinaCompanyID: Not reported
ConsumerContact
Anker at 800-988-7973 from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. PT Monday through Friday, email at support@anker.com, or online at https://support.anker.com/s/emailcontactus. A LiveChat function is also available at https://support.anker.com/s/contact-us, or go to https://www.anker.com/product-recalls or at www.anker.com and click on "Product Recalls" at the bottom of the page for more information.
URL
https://www.cpsc.gov/Recalls/2025/Anker-Power-Banks-Recalled-Due-to-Fire-and-Burn-Hazards-Manufactured-by-Anker-Innovations

Source pointer: research/cache/cpsc-recalls-2023-01-01.raw.json · RecallID 10067 · Cached source details