CPSC recall #24067
Klein Tools Recalls Blackfire and Klein Tools Power Stations Due to Fire and Burn Hazards
Recall announced by CPSC on 2023-12-21. Text as reported in the CPSC API snapshot of 2026-10-28T13:40:32Z; not current status.
Snapshot fetched 2026-10-28T13:40:32Z. No live status is inferred.
Read the official CPSC recall →
Site-assigned category: Other lithium products
Site-assigned hazard: Fire or battery
Categories are site-assigned text matching labels, not CPSC classifications. Matches may be incomplete or incorrect.
Verbatim CPSC fields
Blank fields are marked “Not reported.” Model details may appear in the description. Values below preserve the cached API text.
- RecallID
- 9808
- RecallNumber
- 24067
- Title
- Klein Tools Recalls Blackfire and Klein Tools Power Stations Due to Fire and Burn Hazards
- RecallDate
- 2023-12-21T00:00:00
- Description
- This recall involves Klein Tools and Blackfire portable rechargeable power stations with lithium-ion batteries. The portable power charging stations deliver up to 1500W of AC power. They contain a built-in 983Wh lithium-ion battery pack. The power stations have four 120V outlets, six USB ports and a 12V car port. The model names PAC1000 (Blackfire) and KTB1000 (Klein Tools) can be found on the label located at the rear of the power station. The power stations are orange and black with "Klein Tools" on the front in white lettering.
- Products
- Name: Portable Rechargeable Power StationsDescription: Not reportedModel: Not reportedType: Not reportedCategoryID: Not reportedNumberOfUnits: About 3,800 (In addition, about 164 were sold in Canada)
- Hazards
- Name: The top and bottom of the internal inverter boards of the power stations can overheat, posing fire and burn hazards.HazardType: Not reportedHazardTypeID: Not reported
- Remedies
- Name: Consumers should immediately stop using the recalled Blackfire and Klein Tools power stations and return the recalled Blackfire and Klein Tools power stations to their original place of purchase. Klein Tools is contacting all known purchasers directly.
- Retailers
- Name: Industrial distributors and electrical wholesalers nationwide from November 2021 through November 2023 for about $1,300.CompanyID: Not reported
- Importers
- Name: Klein Tools, of Lincolnshire, IllinoisCompanyID: Not reported
- Manufacturers
- Not reported
- ConsumerContact
- Klein Tools at 800-527-3099 from 7:30 a.m. to 6 p.m. CT Monday through Friday or online at www.kleintools.com/recall/ktb1000 for Klein Tools power stations or www.blackfire.com/recall/pac1000 for Blackfire power stations, or by visiting www.kleintools.com or www.blackfire.com and clicking "Safety Recalls" at the top of the page for more information.
- URL
- https://www.cpsc.gov/Recalls/2024/Klein-Tools-Recalls-Blackfire-and-Klein-Tools-Power-Stations-Due-to-Fire-and-Burn-Hazards
Source pointer: research/cache/cpsc-recalls-2023-01-01.raw.json · RecallID 9808 · Cached source details